top of page

WELLNESS.Use it or lose it

Exercise and good nutrition has given me all that wellness encompasses in body, mind and spirit plus a feeling of well being and I feel it has been the key to my good health. We should all live well, move more, eat sensibly, stress less, breathe and work well. It does, however, take some commitment and determination to achieve the priceless benefits, but as an 89 year old I feel that I can say this with some authority.

Physical activity and my creed ‘Use it or lose it’ has given me a better quality of life in my advancing years, plus a greater feeling of self-esteem. Physical wellness is being concerned with developing personal responsibility for your own healthcare and appreciating the balance between sound nutrition and how your body performs.

Health is a dynamic process, always changing and we all have times of good health, times of sickness and maybe even more serious illness, and as lifestyles change so does our level of health and fitness. All the money in the world does not buy good health which is why it is important to ensure that our lifestyle includes good nutrition and exercise on a regular basis.


bottom of page